Firecat

The Helper

Necromancy Power over 9000
Staff member
Reaction score
So SD_Ryoko has left the building and used the knowledge I gave him about Search Engine Optimization when I was at the top of my game and he built Silk Road Online. Ryoko owned the search engines with that site and it became huge. Even though Ryoko left TH.net we still hosted Ryoko on his new site and his site was Massive. It was a real trick to try and host a website and keep it up that was constantly getting attacked and was #1 for its game.

Since TH.net was on the same server we had to move to lockdown mode on some serious hosts. That is when I had lots of advertising and could afford Softlayer Dedicated Server and DOS protection services. So I go over to this site and login to the forums and find out I am an Administrator privvy to every part of there forums. Apparently Ghan had went in there and taken over Admin and just made it so.

So I started posting my pictures on Silk Road Forums - why not? There was huge traffic there...

The people at SRF did not know what to make of it. They saw my Admin Tag and looked at my join date which the site origination date, and Ryoko had been absent for a year....

People looked at my profile and found TH.net.

Firecat crossed over....

Left the Ryoko abandoned for WoW SRF wasteland for TH.net :) Ryoko has really Affected this site since he graced us with his presence. He gave us WET and you can kind of thank him for Firecat :)

Not many other SRF people came over and we lost 56K too in that deal. It was kind of like we traded Ryoko and 56K for Firecat :)

Firecat lived in the News Forum as well as the Humor and Cool Pic threads I had on TheHelper. I used to mirror the pics I posted at TH.net on SRF but did not post certain stuff on TH.net because of the ages of the members. Alot were young so I kept it PG13. I was able to post a little freely on SRF.

WIP

The Helper

Staff member
Reaction score
Of course, but I mean, it's good enough to "the end :)