Cinematic Undeniable Power

Zanar

Reaction score
This is my first project.It might not be perfect (or good) but I am still working on the terrain and I am still placing more doodads and another map to continue this story.

Well my map is here, hope you like it and please leave comments and feedback.

You can find my campaign here:

Well instead all this be one map I've made it in campaign
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/resource.php?t=84116
Added Introduction.

Part 4
Cinematic 60%
Storyline 100%
Terraining 80%

It will be finnished in a few days.

Dakho

()[o__o]()
Reaction score
It was pretty cool I think. The sounds were a nice touch, and it seemed very cohesive and put together. However...

1. The soldiers were too clumped together. It looked kind of strange to see them all smushed into one area.
2. The ambush was a bit drawn out. After a while it just seems like there's too many projectiles flying about (though it looks cool when they first attack).

Also it was quite short and not a lot happened. But, for as long as it was, it was pretty entertaining.

thewrongvine

The Evolved Panda Commandant
Reaction score
Woah, that was epic. :thup:

LotR music. :)

Pros:
  • Realistic terraining with the trees and all
  • Good storyline that pulls viewer in for more
  • Has a lot of action in the short time

Cons:
  • Besides the trees, the terraining is too much mass. Take out a lot of the bushes and put other things like shrubs and rocks and flowers
  • The grammar was like 80% good. Just check some of it over again
  • Everything was too cluttered and massed, some parts were unrealistic. How would ANY man still stand after like 2 minutes of bombardment. I suggest using arrows since they are smaller and seem more... able to survive, and making it shoot less.

Good job anyway! I'll be waiting for more. However, I advice that you don't release another version yet because a cinematic contest might be hosted soon.

Daskunk

SC2 Forum MVP - TheSkunk #386
Reaction score