Because i can and it's free! (unprotected DotA v6.42)

Status
Not open for further replies.

thewrongvine

The Evolved Panda Commandant
Reaction score
Triggers can make it so that it doesn't bug. And there are also custom-effects. Like many of the damage over times are triggered so they have different/changing intervals, instead of just 1 second that's set down.

BarzahdX

Reaction score
1 solution, learn jass.

You make it sound so easy--it's like learning another language, and I honestly have no direct desire to learn JASS, I was just hoping I could learn how they make some of the abilities--bummer for me.

@TheDamien

Thanks a bunch of the indepth answering of my many questions. :)

P.S: As you can see, I have an intimidating 12 posts, and I am new to triggers(esp. JASS), and am only intermediate with the object editor. Mind translating the "code languages". I know JASS is the programming code integrated into everything. I believe GUI is the trigger editor, without using JASS.. What is MUI?

FireBladesX

Eating my wings!
Reaction score
MUI is multi-unit instanceable

In other words, can many units cast a spell at the same time? If only one unit in the game can cast a spell without it messing up, it's not MUI.

Often, waits make spells non-MUI, or global variables without arrays.

You would do well to make a thread of your own, and post your questions. Some people could potentially be annoyed by thread-hijacking. I dont know if this falls under that category.

Jedimindtrixxx

┻━┻ ︵ ¯\(ツ)/¯ ︵ ┻━┻
Reaction score
You make it sound so easy--it's like learning another language, and I honestly have no direct desire to learn JASS, I was just hoping I could learn how they make some of the abilities--bummer for me.