Defense Black Magick Defense

CixxyZ

Reaction score
Black Magick Defense - Innovative Ideas!

Hi all ,

I'm new around here, so I'll do a quick intro. I'm a studying Graphic Designer but I've always wanted to make games. In the past, I've made a ton of Starcraft maps ... only a few got popular i think such as Cloaked Cannon Defense.
In WC3 I made a map that got popular but I was too bored with it to finish it and now I lost the original unprotected file, it's called Multiple Missile Defense. http://www.epicwar.com/maps/21140/ , which got rated 4.18 in 44 votes so I guess that's pretty good for a beta map.

Right now I am making a innovative defense map. I'm rusty with triggers/programming and might need your help. In fact, if you are a great mapper and you're interested, it would be awesome if you can work on this with me via chatting programs / Battle.net and share the credit.

Here are some innovative ideas I came up with.

BONUSES CONCEPT
- Your towers you summon actually adds bonuses to your hero. For example you could summon a Beauregard lesser demon which adds to your hero's damage. Each bonus is level-able up to level 200.

- In the highest rank of the techtree, your summoned minion will consume 1 wood (you get 4 wood) and add an awesome level-able ability to your hero.

- You can summon Demons or Guardians from the heavens.

Once you have 3 Ultimate Abilities you can call forth a Greater Demon or ArchAngel. This will provide your Witch with huge bonuses and an incredible 4th Ability.

The 4th ability will depend on the faction of your 3 Ultimate abilities. For eg. if you have 3 Demon Ult ability, you will get a pure evil ult ability. If you have 2 Angel 1 demon you will get an ability that's holy with a hint of demon taint in it.

TECHTREE