Can anyone decipher my weird dream I had last night? I wrote a rundown here.

tom_mai78101

The Helper Connoisseur / Ex-MineCraft Host
Staff member
Reaction score
Here's the rundown of my following dream I had last night:

---------------------------------

I've been having this sort of dream for 3 straight nights.

I'm an elementary school student, grade 3, in Japan, of unknown providence/county, and of unknown school name. I still retain my college level academics, and know what a fraction is, and they are teaching fractions when I stepped into the classroom. Not knowing what the teacher is saying, and not knowing what everyone else is saying, I seemed to be introduced to everyone and was asked for a name.

My mind blanked out, not knowing what my name is, where I'm from, how to say "Hello" in Japanese, etc. Everything went racing around in my mind. People started staring at me, the responses that you get when peer pressure suddenly jumps to dangerous levels. Sweat started trickling down my cheeks and forehead.

Then, I saw my teacher pointing at an empty space. What was it? It's an empty spot. I dashed across the room, very close to the cabinets cornering the classroom walls, and sat down in the empty chair. Everyone then stopped staring at me, and continued with their math lessons.

As time passed by, I began to think of a plan. A plan that requires exploring my surroundings. I need to know why I'm here at an elementary school, why I'm in Japan (because I can see Hiragana characters written on the chalkboard), what am I supposed to be doing here, and all other question I forgotten.

Quickly, I waved to the classmate sitting on my left, and ask for a paper by pointing out and doing hand gestures. Initially, the classmate don't know what I'm doing, and whispers to me. I repeat everything, then pointing at objects with my finger. The classmate finally gets it, and handed me a pencil and paper.