[Discussion]If Learning Jass will help on the map editor of SCII?

A

ai-01001

After I ready a little bit about Jass, I think it's not a thing that can be learned within few months... So , Will Jass related to all the Blizzard Game map editors?
I'm a noob on programing, so dont laugh or curse on me, Just a question, wish anyone could show a answer or something....~:D

A

ai-01001

By the way , I am very interested in map editing but time is limited, cant spend plantly of time on it, that's why I want to know the thing about jass~

Blackveiled

Formerly, Ban-Lord
Reaction score
JASS will not be used in the Starcraft II editor sadly, but i'm pretty sure if you're used to the GUI functions in Warcraft III, it will be easy to get started with GUI in Starcraft II.

Kenny

Back for now.
Reaction score
Im not sure whether or not JASS is common on all blizzard platforms, but im guessing that it would be something similar. Warcraft and Starcraft have similar concepts in relation to how things are done within the game.

It would probably be a good idea to learn JASS. It doesn't take very long to learn at all, there are a lot of tutorials on this site that can boost your JASS knowledge in only a few days.

P.S: Don't double post. You may make someone angry. :p

A

ai-01001

Thanks for your guys reply, I appreciated it, and ...by the way, I don't double post , I suppose?:eek:

Wait i got it, u mean I replied my own post?.....

A

ai-01001

And that's why my parents dont suggest me be a programer... it just keep changing...gosh....

Ghostwind

o________o
Reaction score
Tell your parents they are fags. Lol. Programming is one of the best things to do for money, and a lot of the languages have same/similar mechanics and all you need is a syntax guide. Anyways, SC2 will use C++ or something like it, I believe.

Darthfett

Aerospace/Cybersecurity Software Engineer
Reaction score