is it impossible to be a raptor-rider in level 40?

zoll3

Reaction score
hello, =)

i just started playing wow, wierd enough i allways hated wow and tought it was a too complicated game, but now im playing it my self rofl , so im a level 24 tauren warrior =) and i've seen people riding on raptors,kodos,wolfs,horses and alot other... i best like the raptor and i would very much like to have the raptor as my ride when im level 40. But all my geeky friends says its impossible to ride on a raptor in level 40 becourse you need loads of reputation with the darkspear trolls to be able to buy it? argh, that hurts.. i want raptor ! anyone knows how it can be possible to get a ride on a raptor in level 40 ? =))

thx in advantage

Cornface

Avoid, if at all possible.
Reaction score
It's not impossible, but it's really hard, and above all, expensive. All you got to do is hit Exalted with the Darkspear Tribe, and to do that, turn in loads of runecloth. I think you gain 75 rep per 20 runecloth, so you should be able to calculate how much runecloth you need, and how much it will cost you. GL.

hell_knight

Playing WoW
Reaction score
Forget it , get to 60 then get the Black War Raptor.
No rep needed just do some bg's. You can't afford to buy that much runecloth after buying training.
Probaly be easier to roll a new troll then get exalted with dakrspear. I am a 70 troll have 60 days + /played ,gladiator and im not even revered.
Cornface 16 more posts then dont ever post again xD

U are a noob

Mega Super Ultra Cool Member
Reaction score
No its not really that hard. If your dedicated go back to darkspear tribe and quest for them like crazy. I did this for a saber mount. I am a Drawf and I farmed rep when I was level 38-40 and i got exalted when I hit 39.