Is this codeable?

xan029

Reaction score
title says, asking if this skill is codeable, im a noob at testmap making, im suggesting hero ideas at playdota but i dont know how to make testmap for my heroes

Can this be coded?

Level 4 - Main target will only be using 50% of mana cost. The other 50% will be used to replenish the mana of linked target. Lasts 6 seconds.

Explanation

Links Main Target + 2 random allied heroes/units/neutrals with mana.The main target will only be using xx% mana cost and the link units will gain xx% mana. max of 3 linked units(main target, linked unit, linked unit)

Ex. Targeted to CM casted Ulti 400mana(not sure), She will be using 50% of this(200) and then the 2 linked units will be gaining the 50% spellcost(200, 100 each unit)(lvl4). Cannot be casted if the main target has no nearby units, if main target has only one nearby units, that unit will gain 50% of manacost instead of 25%.

crazyfanatic

Reaction score
wow, the second hero idea is really nice. Do you imnd if i use it in my map for making a similar hero? P.s. I can tell you how to make the spells, just im not on my computor, but on my phone.

xan029

Reaction score
wow, the second hero idea is really nice. Do you imnd if i use it in my map for making a similar hero? P.s. I can tell you how to make the spells, just im not on my computor, but on my phone.

yes you can, but pls make individual test maps for them:D

crazyfanatic

Reaction score
ok, ill put you in credits and other, just give me an e-mail or somthing, so i can send you the test files. (if you want i can publish them here too)

waaaks!

Zinctified
Reaction score
this is code-able, but it would be a pain in IceFrog's piece, why?
Lets say I have a map with only two spells
Storm bolt: Mana cost 140
God's Strength: Mana cost 120

to do this, I need to create some sort of variable to have the spell's data in it, so:
JASS:
private integer array spell
private integer array mana
set spell[0] = 'A000' //storm bolt's raw code