Need expert (not really expert) advices for my first skill made...

Reaction score
I need some advice(s) for my 1st skill made, I made it in GUI, I'm a beginner in skill-making and I believe that this skill is not MUI, so check it out and tell me where/what I'm wrong...;)

Name: Drag Shot
Type: Single Target Unit - Ranged
Level: 4
Description: Fires a magical arrow that slows the target's attack rate and movement speed for a duration, then drag it back for some distance and dealing damage based on Caster's Agility.
Skill Stats (Level 1/Level 2/Level 3/Level 4)
Slows (Attack Rate-Movement Speed): 4-8%/8-16%/12-24%/16-32%
Slows Duration: 1.6/3.2/4.8/6.4 seconds
Drag Distance: 256/512/768/1024
Drag Damage: (1.6/3.2/4.8/6.4)x Caster's Agility

If someone can help me, I'll really appreciate it...:)
And I want to make the target will be Invulnerable during dragging since if the Caster have more than 100 Agility and Level 4 of this skill would have very much damage, so when the target is dragged back it cannot be attacked, to reduce its chance to losing a fight...:)

Attachments

• Drag Shot Test.w3x
    20.5 KB · Views: 177

afisakov

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Tips I can think of.
2) Have drag_end have the event timer expires initially instead of adding it every time the trigger runs. The way you are doing it will end up with tons of copies of the event
2) post your triggers in
Trigger:
tags directly on this site instead of map, easier for people to see and should result in more responses.
3) If you truly intend to make target invulnerable, then you don't really want to use unit facing to determine direction of drag, since caster may change targets during and then unit will be dragged in a strange direction- better to use angle between points.