Defense Panda Wars PRIMAL-X Project. Need advice.

yami-joey

TH.net Regular
Reaction score
Panda Wars Primal-X PROJECT
---------------------------

Hey guys. My name is yami-joey and I'm new to the forums. I just thought of an interesting map, and it's the Panda Wars Primal-X. It features 11 Panda Heroes with different abilities (1 Bonus Skill, 3 Normal Skills, and 1 Ultimate). BUT, I'm still a newbie to mapmaking and would like to obtain feedback from the "more professional" ones in The Helper.net.

You see, I'm also an avid player of DotA-Allstars. A lot of the people in our community are, too. One day, I introduced the map I made (Panda Wars Primal-X) to my friends and they loved the gameplay. Since then, we formed TEAM RADICALS, and our goal is to: Create a game as fun as DotA in public games but fills in the stuff that lacks it (Examples are Special Effects, action, and sheer fun). We would play it in the internet cafes and spread the news about the game (only in our place, though. Have little plans on posting it on the web).

Here's an example of a hero in the game:
------------------------------
Riyu-san, the Ninja Girl Panda
------------------------------
Classification: Melee, Agility

UNIQUE SKILL:
Poisoned Dagger - Whirls a dagger at a target, poisoning him for 15 damage per second and slowing his MS. (C)
[Base Ability: Shadow Strike]

Skill 1 - Ninja Walk: Riyu-san becomes invisible, gains movement speed and deal backstab damage (W)
[Base Ability: Wind Walk]

Skill 2 - Paralyze: Paralyzes an enemy unit with a secret ninja technique (R)
[Base Ability: Storm Bolt]

Skill 3 - Agility Scroll: Emits a flaming aura, increases Attack Speed and Movement speed drastically as well as a 75% cleave attack on attacks. (E)
[Base Ability: Berserk]

Ulti - Smoke Powder: Slows enemy movement speed (T)
[Base Ability: Thunder Clap]