Single Foe

Ncrackz

Reaction score
Hi, I've recently came up with an idea that when X casts the spell on Y then X and Y cannot be attacked by any other target but each other. X and Y will be immune to any attack other then each other's like... If I was using this skill on someone, then NO ONE but ME can attack him. Is this spell possible?
Any help is appreciated, thanks.

Classe

Reaction score
everything is possible

Hi... try to use a spell which is single target and make it put an custom effect on the targeted unit.

That should be easy but then you need to make a trigger that puts the same effect on the caster. Then make a trigger which makes units under the effect to be invulnerable.
Finally you want the units to be able to attack each other. Try a trigger which makes your unit invulnerable to all damage except if the damage is coming from a unit under the same effect. Which will be the caster then.

this is just a simple way i figured out since i'm not that good with all this...
i could try make the spell myself when i got the time.
Tell me if u get it working.

Good Luck!

Carl-Fredrik

Reaction score
Hi, I've recently came up with an idea that when X casts the spell on Y then X and Y cannot be attacked by any other target but each other. X and Y will be immune to any attack other then each other's like... If I was using this skill on someone, then NO ONE but ME can attack him. Is this spell possible?

OK, so, how I would do this.. dunno if it works though:

Code:
Trigger 1
Events: Unit starts the effect of an ability
Conditions: Ability being cast equal to (Your ability)
Actions: Set X = Triggering UNit
            Set Y = Target unit of ABility Being Cast
            Wait (Ability's duration)
            Set Y = No Unit
            Set X = No Unit
---------------------------------------------------------
Trigger 2
Events: Unit is Attacked
Conditions: Or...
                Attacked Unit Equal to X 
                Attacked Unit Equal to Y