Tutorial Skinning (In MSpaint) and Exporting models

M

metal chao

Well since you don't mind, I'll carry on then. I do agree with Sooda that it's cool that you've used MSPaint. I also agree that all you need is time if you really want to do something. If you have a one bristel paintbrush you can still create a masterpiece. That being said I do think this is a waste of space and time tutorial. There's so little info that...It's like..."This is how to move your mouse cursor upwards; Push your hand away from you." Bear in mind I am a graphic designer so these comments are from that perspective.

This is my reactions to this tutorial and my reasons why.
  • I like the original sheep! Nice model to use.
  • I don't like the first screenie of the windows - right under the sheep. It's jumbled and hard to read. It's also been cropped to close to where your working.
  • You use ".bmp":eek: MS paint can handle Jpg fine. why use BMP? that increases the size of the texture. Use Jpg instead.
  • You inverted the nice looking sheep! It's now an evil inverted ugly sheep.
  • Again the window screenies are jumbled...Take a screenshot of each window successively for crying out loud.
  • There's so little info in between all the huge-ass pictures it's hard to read.
  • Hmmm mmm...black arrow, black arrow, black arrow, black arrow, RED arrow, black arrow. Wheres the unity? I know its a LOOK HERE! but it's not really needed with this tutorial.

You seem to have just screenied, pasted, typed & linked. Theres no care in making your tutorial. It's all jumbled and "hasty." Thrown together with no regard to readability, or unity. That's what grates me the most ... not the fact that you've used MSpaint (although there is that BMP vs Jpg issue.)