Sky Runes

Syndrome

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
In a world where the surface was destroyed by the third World War, an unsuspecting sky courier delivers a package which changes his life. Wars over ancient relics rage on, a corrosive cloud belt is expanding, and the floating Islands where the remnents of mankind are being destroyed.

Sky Runes

This is my first attempt at a completely first-person POV story. Not sure if I will continue it, but I like what I came up with. I'm a bit... anxious? As I have never really written in First-Person view like this.
Tell me what you think :p C & C please.

Read here:

http://www.fictionpress.com/s/2697330/1/Sky_Runes

thewrongvine

The Evolved Panda Commandant
Reaction score
Alright, that was 3 paragraphs more than where I left off last time, :D But I read it again to make sure I didn't... miss anything.

Awesome, :thup:
Yay, another person first time First-Person view.
It's nice, I like how it's short (shorter paragraphs make it easier to read ^^) and to the point, but still with description. A few parts could've been elaborated more on, so more suspense is added. Like in the ending, when the girl comes out, before just shooting her out into the story, you could have another paragraph telling about the thoughts running through his head, maybe some classic lame smoke rising from the box, :)
Great story, waiting for the next parts, :thup:

~Hai-Bye-Vine~

Syndrome

Reaction score
Rofl awesome :p
Elaborate which parts though? Mind copy and pasting?

thewrongvine

Reaction score
“Mmphh...” A soft moan behind me interrupted my thoughts and caused me to turn around. With the
heavily armoured lid blown off into god-knows-where I could see what was inside the box, or rather
what was getting out of the box.
A girl with long light blue hair rubbed her eyes sleepily as if she woke up from a deep sleep sat up on the
box’s edge. Her dark-blue eyes shone in contrast with her pale skin, but what caught my attention were