The Epic Journey ORPG (need help)

a j j bones

Reaction score
I have started making an Orpg that was at first going to be based on the game runescape but i have now gone away from that and am just making it custom made from scratch getting ideas from multiple places. I am hoping that it will not go over the 4mb limit like my last one did thanks to my awesome terraining (lol).

In this orpg you will start out looking like a normal man in a normal midevil town, you will choose a starting profession and wander out of the city on an adventure of fame and fortune. there will be many cities,forests,dungeons, and tons of other places to explore. you will train your skills throught your journey making items that will help you on your quests. your hero will soon grow to be its very own unlike anyone elses hero and the level cap will be very high so you can keep on growing and exploring your world.

i am new to having help from other players and do not know exactly how to do it, like do i give you the map and you edit then give back to me? someone fill me in on this ;)

What this Orpg will feature
  • skills like mining,smithing,woodcutting,leather working,and many more
  • Dungeons and a vast detailed map
  • A cool inventory system
  • A unique revival system (DONE)
  • custom units, doodads, and spells
  • advanced quests
  • save/load code
  • attachable items and weapons (DONE)
  • pocketshops
  • and many more things i cannot think of at the moment :D

Things I Need Help On
  • skill levels kept track of in a dialog or some other way
  • putting in a good save/load code
  • creating custom models and other custom doodads
  • putting in pocketshops
  • terraining help or ideas
  • putting in an inventory system
  • creating spells (im very,very new to this :eek: )
  • helping out on triggering problems i run into (which i will)
  • and just about everything else that comes up as im working :)

Info