The Puppeteer, Opinions needed.

kingbdogz

The Edge of Eternity is upon us.
Reaction score
Well this is my first attempt at writing, it's probably bad, but this is why i need opinions and help to improve it. Ive only wrote 2 pages so far:
Chapter 1:
1 000 000 000 years later…

“God Seth you didn't have to do this, I know your angry at us but seriously this is the only food we have, I can't afford to have you and your family fed in the first place, and this just makes it worse” we gazed at each other for what seemed minutes, even hours. “Don't walk away!” He added as Seth went for the door.
“But you can’t possibly think I did this? I don’t even know anything about-“
“But you do, look, I know your a good kid but you need to learn what is right and wrong" he interrupted.
“Sorry sir” Seth said, he knew he was still right.
"Now get to bed, you need some rest" his father finished.
Anger was boiling from his stomach up and he could feel words rising to his mouth, but he knew he could say nothing because it would do no better, possibly even make things worse.
"Night dad" Seth said.
"Goodnight"

Seth was fifteen, had a nine-year-old brother, a thirteen-year-old sister, mum and a dad, and lived as a normal every day peasant in the Crusading Kingdoms that held the Throne of the Crusader’s King. It only happened this morning. He had woken up early and went to the fields to milk the only cow his family had, and that’s when it happened. The cow’s side just opened up and guts, blood and intestines started flowing out. It was as if an invisible sword had struck at the cow’s side. But Seth’s parents didn’t believe him and thought he did it because yesterday he had nearly got caught stealing, got in trouble and wanted payback. As if he’d want payback, his family didn’t have any food as it is and the cow’s milk and cheese barely feeds him and his family put together. Seth didn’t understand fully what was going on.