E
evanknight
Guest
Hey everyone
I know its been posted about alot, but theres never any concrete answer. Im in the process of making a very custom map, uber triggers etc. I do NOT have the expansion, never have.
The map im making has been saved 202 times thus far, always as .w3m. Last time i tried to test my map, it wasnt there. I looked, and realized it had saved that last time as .w3x for some reason. the only change on this test was changing the value of 4 triggers from 50 to 150, relating to unit speed. all the triggers are the same, just aimed at different player colors.
so i tried to figure out why that change would cause that, and loaded the w3m, which is EXACTLY the same, just with 50 rather than 150 as the number to add to default speed. I open the w3m, dont change ANYTHING, go directly to save as, and it tries to save as w3x.
How can it open a perfectly fine w3m, not change anything at all, and think it needs to save as w3m all of a sudden?
I thought maybe itd be an editor preference thing.. so i looked through there, but nothing seems relevant.
no catapults, no new/fancy items, in fact the only custom units there are are unchanged except for tooltip names pretty much.
sorry for being so long winded :/ but thanks for reading!
I know its been posted about alot, but theres never any concrete answer. Im in the process of making a very custom map, uber triggers etc. I do NOT have the expansion, never have.
The map im making has been saved 202 times thus far, always as .w3m. Last time i tried to test my map, it wasnt there. I looked, and realized it had saved that last time as .w3x for some reason. the only change on this test was changing the value of 4 triggers from 50 to 150, relating to unit speed. all the triggers are the same, just aimed at different player colors.
so i tried to figure out why that change would cause that, and loaded the w3m, which is EXACTLY the same, just with 50 rather than 150 as the number to add to default speed. I open the w3m, dont change ANYTHING, go directly to save as, and it tries to save as w3x.
How can it open a perfectly fine w3m, not change anything at all, and think it needs to save as w3m all of a sudden?
I thought maybe itd be an editor preference thing.. so i looked through there, but nothing seems relevant.
no catapults, no new/fancy items, in fact the only custom units there are are unchanged except for tooltip names pretty much.
sorry for being so long winded :/ but thanks for reading!


