Want to make an RPG?

Owner123

Hi everyone,
I'm looking to make an RPG. The problem is, after looking at others' terrains and map, I realized just how bad I am at it. I'm looking for someone who can do terrain and can make ideas with me. I'm a programmer, and will code.
Is anyone interested? I'm open to any idea at this point, so if you have a specific type of RPG in mind, I'd almost surely go along with it. We could discuss ideas and what the rpg will be like if someone wants to join me.

Owner123

What can I start with? I'm looking for a terrainer after all :\

I programmed a few systems: leveling, SP, backpack, and job up. I guess I can post those if it would convince someone o.o. I'm not going to devote a bunch of time if no one's going to help me.

vypur85

Hibernate
> I'm looking for a terrainer after all
You have to understand that WC3 is no longer as popular as it used to be.
You may not get the support that you want.
A proper game doesn't really require an awesome terrain. Just something temporary will suffice.

> I'm not going to devote a bunch of time if no one's going to help me.
Then I guess you might as well don't start at all.
You sound unconvincing. It's hard to get help if you're not convinced yourself.
Of course, overconfidence is a problem too....

> I guess I can post those if it would convince someone
Well, at least something playable if possible.
As I said, awesome terrain isn't all that important.
People will come eventually if your game is good.

Owner123

I think it is - I won't play games if the terrain looks terrible. Anyways, I've started working on something else, continuing a game the maker quit from. The terrain's already beautiful there. So, this can be closed.

Conor

Some advice for you: You're much more likely to get interest if you have something playable. When you have the core systems setup, then you can make a basic map to show off the systems you have.