N
NewsEditor
Guest
Because of my work I manage a number of email addresses, some of which are closed down when a project ends. I've noticed that everytime I go to a web page where a username is required, such as hotmail, and I double-click in the username diaglog box XP pops up all the usernames that have ever been entered there. While this is quite useful for current usernames, it's really irritating that the deleted account usernames also appear. I'm not a Windows expert, just forced to use it for work and I'd be very grateful if someone could tell me how to manage this situation better, or to turn off the feature that remembers usernames in the first place. It can also be embarrassing with clients because the usernames give away who else I am working for if they happen to be looking over my shoulder!
Thanks to anyone who can help
Thanks to anyone who can help


