[Zerg] Help against Stalkers & Colossi?

LurkerAspect

Now officially a Super Lurker
Reaction score
Hi there :D

I'm new to sc2 but not to the franchise, but I've been having problems playing as zerg when faced with an opponent who decides to camp, block off his ramp and go stalkers and colossi. In a recent game, the tables were turned and I was the one who ended up blocked in my own base. As soon as the opponent gets colossi, that's it for me and nothing I try works. And this isn't just once or twice, it's everytime I play a toss who uses this strategy.

Any help or advice?

Monsterous

In the Shadows, Lurking.
Reaction score
i'd suggest Corruptors, which deal bonus to Massive units, and Collosi can be hit by Air units due to its size.
For the stalkers, zerglings or roach perhaps? Im not a zerg player much, but anything that counters stalkers really, maybe even hydralisks.

But aye, defintely Corruptors for Collosi.

Oninuva

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Corrupters would be good, since you can deal 25% more damage and hit colossi, also, maybe a replay?

BANANAMAN

Resident Star Battle Expert.
Reaction score
Mutalisks,Banelings and Zerglings would work better IMO. Have you seen a mutalisk mass pwn the crap out a Stalker Colossi force? Unless the Stalkers outnumber the mutalisks their not doing any significant damage to your mutas..If they do then i'm pretty sure he's going to have less colossi to deal with your Zergling/Banelings which also eat stalkers for breakfast. ;)

Oninuva

Reaction score
A stalker costs less than a muta..

Muta = 300
Stalker = 225

So for every 2 muta, theres around 3 stalkers if you had the same money.