Alot of questions in here:

WERE-Wolf

Reaction score
So yea, I've been toying around with a map I made and I want to give a try to some new heroes (Which means new spells of course). Thing is, I'm new with this kind of stuff so I'm going to need any help I can get.

1- When I added a new hero to the altar, other heroes were still avalaible to train even if you already bought your hero. How can I fix this? Apparently, there was nothing in the object editor under the unit in question.

2- I want a spell similar to chain lightning, healing wave and death coil all together. I basicly want a spell that can target either an enemy or an ally, healing or damaging the unit depending on which side it is. If I targetted an ally, I want the spell to continue his effect by healing other undead units. The other way around if I targetted an enemy. Catch is, I want the spell to damage the hero (thats casting the spell) if it heals an ally, and want the spell to drain life if it targetted an enemy. Is this possible?

3- I want to create an aura that will: Drain everyone's life(1%) per second, while granting every allies within a range attack speed and damage%. The real question is, how do I create a ''new'' spell? Do I have to take a basic spell and change the effects everytime because that's not going to work here since everything I want to try is a completly new spell.

Tru_Power22

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
3- I want to create an aura that will: Drain everyone's life(1%) per second, while granting every allies within a range attack speed and damage%. The real question is, how do I create a ''new'' spell? Do I have to take a basic spell and change the effects everytime because that's not going to work here since everything I want to try is a completly new spell.[/QUOTE]

1) What your looking for is under advanced game play constants. I think the label is "Hero - Hero Type Equivalents".