Pickpocket passive spell - need help

b_ray210

Reaction score
Hey guys,

I've have tried to make this skill and it just fails miserably because i am a complete noob with WE. I am trying to make a spell that steals gold from the unit you are attacking when you are behind him. For heroes it should be stealing 20 gold per hit and from units it should be 5 gold per hit. Against heroes it should actually "steal" the gold meaning that their gold goes down by 20 and yours goes up by 20. Against units it should just add to your gold. Does anyone know a somewhat easy way to make this?

Kazuga

Let the game begin...
Reaction score
Think something like this would work.
Code:
Untitled Trigger 008
    Events
        Unit - A unit Is attacked
    Conditions
    Actions
        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            If - Conditions
                And - All (Conditions) are true
                    Conditions
                        (Facing of (Attacked unit)) Less than ((Facing of (Attacking unit)) + (180.00 + 45.00))
                        (Facing of (Attacked unit)) Greater than ((Facing of (Attacking unit)) + (180.00 - 45.00))
            Then - Actions
                If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
                    If - Conditions
                        ((Attacked unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
                    Then - Actions
                        Player - Add -20 to (Owner of (Attacked unit)) Current gold
                        Player - Add 20 to (Owner of (Attacking unit)) Current gold
                    Else - Actions
                        Player - Add 5 to (Owner of (Attacking unit)) Current gold
            Else - Actions
Only problem though is that this triggers before the unit is hit. If you want to solve that you have to use the event "Unit takes damage", but that's a little tricky and you probably need to add the event to the trigger to even use that.

b_ray210