System Recipe System

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
Version 1.2 is up!! Quoted from the READ ME:

Histroy:

Vesion 1.2 (25th of May 2007)

Added effects feature to the system.
Another leak cleaned.
Updated the chapter "Using the system" in the READ ME.

Version 1.1 (24th of May 2007)

Added special effect to the system.
Cleared a small leak.
Improved testing map.

Version 1.0 (23th of May 2007)

Original system created and posted.
 
I

IKilledKEnny

Guest
Great job with version 1.2!! It looks much better with effects. :)
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
Thanks IKilledKEnny, I think the effects came alright as well. :)


--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Version 1.3 is out! Improved testing map.
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
Sorry, but BUMP. I would like to hear more comments I worked very hard on this. ;)
 

Tom Jones

N/A
Reaction score
437
Why don't you use one loop? Etc.:
JASS:
function RecipeSysCon ...
    ...
    local integer id    

    loop
        exitwhen pickedSlot > 5
        set id = GetItemTypeId(UnitItemInSlot(triggerer,pickedSlot))
        if id == a or id == b or id == c or id == d or id == e or id == f then
            set count = count + 1
            //exitwhen true
        endif
        set pickedSlot= pickedSlot + 1
    endloop
    ...
    if count == sum then
        set pickedSlot = 0
        loop
            exitwhen pickedSlot > 5
            set pickedItem = UnitItemInSlot(triggerer,pickedSlot)
            set id = GetItemTypeId(pickedItem)
            if id == a or id == b or id == c or id == d or id == e or id == f then
               call UnitRemoveItem(triggerer,pickedItem)
               call RemoveItem(pickedItem)
               //exitwhen true
            endif
            set pickedSlot= pickedSlot + 1
        endloop
And RemoveItem() also removes the item from the unit.

Keep it up.
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
> Why don't you use one loop?

I would if I could but I don't want to count the same item twice. ;)

> And RemoveItem() also removes the item from the unit.

I had problems when only doing RemoveItem, it didn't seem to drop.
 

Tom Jones

N/A
Reaction score
437
I would if I could but I don't want to count the same item twice. ;)
How in the world can you count the same item twice? That requires the player to move the item from a allready counted slot to a non-counted with the speed of light. If your scared of counting two items of the same item type, just set it's integer variable to zero once it's counted.
 
V

Virkana

Guest
Thanks Rheias, I love your recipe system and Im working on a map with it (my first map), I give you all the credits ;)

good job
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
> How in the world can you count the same item twice?

Sorry, what I ment is I don't want to count the same item type. Allow me to give you an example. Say I made a recipe that needs to have items A,B and finally C in order to get item D.

Thus when I got item A and B and I'm picking C, your loop will run correctly returning 3, so I will get item D. However say I had A and B and I picked another item type of B (or A, doesn't matter). What will your loop do? It will still count 3, somthing I don't want be cuase I don't have C yet. However using sveral loops will destroy this problem.

> Thanks Rheias, I love your recipe system and Im working on a map with it (my first map), I give you all the credits ;)

good job

Thank you, glad to hear you like it.
 
U

Unregistered

Guest
Help?

Hello there! My name is Magnus, and I'm looking forward to make my own AoS game. But there is a problem, I need a good recipe system. What you have done here is really good, but I got one little problem. Everytime I try to test the map, an error message pops up showing that every "call RecipeSysSet" need a name.

It says: Line 20-26: Expected a funcion name. Those linse are the "call RecipeSysSet" triggers. Please help as fast as possible.

Thanks! // Magnus
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
Yeah, not everyone got NewGen for structs, especially in thehelper.net.
 

substance

New Member
Reaction score
34
Yeah, not everyone got NewGen for structs, especially in thehelper.net.

Yeh, because the good JASSers on these forums keep catering to those people.

If there's no 'need' for people to move forward (away from handle vars) then they never will.
 

garion992

TH.net Regular
Reaction score
17
Found a bug (i think)
I wanted to try to combine 2 of the same items 2 Claws of Attack +20 to
1 Claws of Attack +40 -> that doesn't works i get the Claws of Attack +40 after i buy ONLY 1 Claws of Attack +20. Now i put in a new Custom script that i wanted to combine 2 Claws of Attack +40
to 1 Claws of Attack +80 and i put in a Custom script thats combines 2 Claws of Attack +80 to one Claws of Attack +100.
If i test map and i buy 1 Claws of Attack +20 it combines immediately to Claws of Attack +100
Strange, i think!
can you help me?

So this means that you can't combine 2 of the same items?
 

Rheias

New Helper (I got over 2000 posts)
Reaction score
232
No problem in using 2 items of the same type:

Custom script: call RecipeSysSet(ItemType,ItemType,0,0,0,0)
 

Tarhar

New Member
Reaction score
0
Hi, ive read all the intsructions but i dind understand "B. Go to the header of the map (where you see Recipe System.w3x) and copy everything there into your map's header." which header are you talking about and where ?
 

Cal1991

New Member
Reaction score
7
No problem in using 2 items of the same type:

Custom script: call RecipeSysSet(ItemType,ItemType,0,0,0,0)

meh, I wanted a system that could combine 2 of the same type of item into a new item, and I thought yours could. But it doesn't work right.


I used your system to combine these items like this:
Custom script:
JASS:
 call RecipeSysSet('rde3','rwiz','rwiz','belv','rst1',0,0," "," ") // slammer


And it works fine, except that you only need 1 of the 'rwiz' item.
If you pick up both the 'rwiz' first, it works fine. But if you pick up 'belv' and 'rst1' first, then as soon as you pick up ONE 'rwiz', the item merges.
 

Stefanman

Member
Reaction score
10
y

I had same problem too,dont know how to make requirements with 2 same item type items,how to solve that?
 

luckbox

New Member
Reaction score
1
i need help :\
mine keeps getting this error message when i try to save:

Line 1366 expected a valid argument list.

atm my thing looks like this..

Custom script: call RecipeSysSet(|001,brac,|00A,|00B,0,0,0,"origin","")

is this right?
and i dont exactly know what attachment point of the effect is.. so i just copied what u had in urs.
plz help!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Ghan Ghan:
    Still lurking
    +3
  • The Helper The Helper:
    I am great and it is fantastic to see you my friend!
    +1
  • The Helper The Helper:
    If you are new to the site please check out the Recipe and Food Forum https://www.thehelper.net/forums/recipes-and-food.220/
  • Monovertex Monovertex:
    How come you're so into recipes lately? Never saw this much interest in this topic in the old days of TH.net
  • Monovertex Monovertex:
    Hmm, how do I change my signature?
  • tom_mai78101 tom_mai78101:
    Signatures can be edit in your account profile. As for the old stuffs, I'm thinking it's because Blizzard is now under Microsoft, and because of Microsoft Xbox going the way it is, it's dreadful.
  • The Helper The Helper:
    I am not big on the recipes I am just promoting them - I use the site as a practice place promoting stuff
    +2
  • Monovertex Monovertex:
    @tom_mai78101 I must be blind. If I go on my profile I don't see any area to edit the signature; If I go to account details (settings) I don't see any signature area either.
  • The Helper The Helper:
    You can get there if you click the bell icon (alerts) and choose preferences from the bottom, signature will be in the menu on the left there https://www.thehelper.net/account/preferences
  • The Helper The Helper:
    I think I need to split the Sci/Tech news forum into 2 one for Science and one for Tech but I am hating all the moving of posts I would have to do
  • The Helper The Helper:
    What is up Old Mountain Shadow?
  • The Helper The Helper:
    Happy Thursday!
    +1
  • Varine Varine:
    Crazy how much 3d printing has come in the last few years. Sad that it's not as easily modifiable though
  • Varine Varine:
    I bought an Ender 3 during the pandemic and tinkered with it all the time. Just bought a Sovol, not as easy. I'm trying to make it use a different nozzle because I have a fuck ton of Volcanos, and they use what is basically a modified volcano that is just a smidge longer, and almost every part on this thing needs to be redone to make it work
  • Varine Varine:
    Luckily I have a 3d printer for that, I guess. But it's ridiculous. The regular volcanos are 21mm, these Sovol versions are about 23.5mm
  • Varine Varine:
    So, 2.5mm longer. But the thing that measures the bed is about 1.5mm above the nozzle, so if I swap it with a volcano then I'm 1mm behind it. So cool, new bracket to swap that, but THEN the fan shroud to direct air at the part is ALSO going to be .5mm to low, and so I need to redo that, but by doing that it is a little bit off where it should be blowing and it's throwing it at the heating block instead of the part, and fuck man
  • Varine Varine:
    I didn't realize they designed this entire thing to NOT be modded. I would have just got a fucking Bambu if I knew that, the whole point was I could fuck with this. And no one else makes shit for Sovol so I have to go through them, and they have... interesting pricing models. So I have a new extruder altogether that I'm taking apart and going to just design a whole new one to use my nozzles. Dumb design.
  • Varine Varine:
    Can't just buy a new heatblock, you need to get a whole hotend - so block, heater cartridge, thermistor, heatbreak, and nozzle. And they put this fucking paste in there so I can't take the thermistor or cartridge out with any ease, that's 30 dollars. Or you can get the whole extrudor with the direct driver AND that heatblock for like 50, but you still can't get any of it to come apart
  • Varine Varine:
    Partsbuilt has individual parts I found but they're expensive. I think I can get bits swapped around and make this work with generic shit though
  • Ghan Ghan:
    Heard Houston got hit pretty bad by storms last night. Hope all is well with TH.
  • The Helper The Helper:
    Power back on finally - all is good here no damage
    +2
  • V-SNES V-SNES:
    Happy Friday!
    +1
  • The Helper The Helper:
    New recipe is another summer dessert Berry and Peach Cheesecake - https://www.thehelper.net/threads/recipe-berry-and-peach-cheesecake.194169/

      The Helper Discord

      Staff online

      Members online

      Affiliates

      Hive Workshop NUON Dome World Editor Tutorials

      Network Sponsors

      Apex Steel Pipe - Buys and sells Steel Pipe.
      Top