Help me trigger this :O

Darkonight

Reaction score
So when a Unit enters Region 01 I want every1 in region 02 to move to center of region 01. When they move i want the screen locked on all moving units. I don't want them to be able to move the characters.

toteto

Reaction score
I am new to this, but i was able to make this. Only dont know hot to block control over units without Cinematic. Lock the camera to some unit maybe in the center of the unit group, and make cinematic.

Trigger:
  • Untitled Trigger 001
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Region 000 <gen>
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Order (Units in Region 001 <gen>) to Move To (Center of (Playable map area))

TheOverWhelm

Reaction score
Enable Cinematic Mode for All Players?
Lock Camera on Triggering Unit?

For not being able to control them.. -Shrug-
If you want to add/remove Locust. That'd make them be able to do weird things, though

inevit4ble

Reaction score
If you want to add/remove Locust. That'd make them be able to do weird things, though
Dont do that. Locust bugs. Its useful for itself purpose but removing an ability sets its level to 0 and the locust effects remain.

"Disable Control for player" takes away mouse and keyboard function and screen cant move. it is found in cinematic.

Lock camera locks to a unit until you reset the camera otherwise pan camera which just moves camera to where you want it to be without holding the lock

Inflicted

Currently inactive
Reaction score
When they move i want the screen locked on all moving units.

Note, you can only "follow" a single unit per player.

--

You could disable control as said above. Otherwise change owner of unit to neutral or a non-player etc and then change the colors.

Likewise i dont suggest Locust, unless you want to walk through walls and units etc

Darkonight

Reaction score
Trigger:
  • Start
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit enters Region 000 <gen>
      • Unit - A unit enters Region 001 <gen>