PVP Question. (Mage vs Rogue)

n[u]ll

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Lately I've noticed that the main class that just owns the hell out of me in WSG is rogues. Here's how the usual battle goes with them...

I'm riding along towards the alliance base to capture/help capture the flag when all the sudden I get sapped. Then a second later I'm dead from some burst attack.

At level 45 specd fire, are there any good macros or just moves I should be aware of?

I'm kinda new to the game so you can't expect me to know everything =/

n[u]ll

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Lol, I know fire ain't too good for PVP, but it's easier for me to level with (I'm probably going to respec at 70 when I'm satisfied with my gear).

Nova + Blink would work except for the fact that most times this happens, I don't have any time to react because I'm sapped before I can even tell they're there. Then comes some huge crit or ghostly strike and I'm dead.

Cornface

Avoid, if at all possible.
Reaction score
Just wait till you get to level 70. The rogues are the most powerful class in the game at the moment, with no anti-class at all.

Husky

Local Lurker
Reaction score
Fire isn't necessairly better for leveling. Sure you do more initial damage, but with frost you can get some great shatter combo's later on (especially with Ice Lane although that's much later). Plus Frost has much greater CC than fire.

But, to each his own. Whatever works best for you.

Dakho

()[o__o]()
Reaction score
Don't worry about anything until endgame in terms of balance, because it's constantly changing and is for the most part unimportant. At 70 both mages and rogues have ways to defend themselves against one another.

Squll2

je'ne sais pas
Reaction score
Just wait till you get to level 70. The rogues are the most powerful class in the game at the moment, with no anti-class at all.

S4 spriest > S4 rogue(any spec)

T6 spriest > S4 rogue(any spec)