Town Portal Diablo Style

kungfuturte0

Reaction score
Hi i have created an item called scroll of town portal (if you have played diablo you will understand all of this). This is a 'dummy' item and doesnt do anything. Next, when the item is used, a portal is created at postion of the unit who uses it. Then the unit is automatically ordered to move to the portal. Then the unit is teleported to the town where another portal is created.Now i need help. I need to know how:

To make it when the unit clicks the portal or comes into a small range of the unit, the unit is teleported back to the old portal. Then both portals are destroyed. (I am not very good at creating variables and im sure they are my answers).

Also i am having trouble with the portals. they are in charges so when you buy one or pick up a drop you get one. I then want it so that when another 1is aquired in the inventory, the items combine. Therefore instead of having 2 town portals that say 1 charge, you have 1 town portal with 2 charges.

Any help appreicates and credit will be left on my map. Rep + too :)

Frozenwind

System maker
Reaction score
For this:
Also i am having trouble with the portals. they are in charges so when you buy one or pick up a drop you get one. I then want it so that when another 1is aquired in the inventory, the items combine. Therefore instead of having 2 town portals that say 1 charge, you have 1 town portal with 2 charges.
You do:
Code:
item check
    Events
        Unit - A unit Acquires an item
    Conditions
        (Item-type of (Item being manipulated)) Equal to Claws of Attack +15
    Actions
        Hero - Drop (Item being manipulated) from (Triggering unit)
        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            If - Conditions
                ((Triggering unit) has an item of type Claws of Attack +15) Equal to True
            Then - Actions
                Item - Remove (Item being manipulated)