Help required: Unit picks item & gets a Special effect...

mnoman

Reaction score
OK, so i got this problem here, and im a total newbie on the forum (no idea how to get a screenshot of my triggers into a post) but i'l just write the stuff

Here's my deal:

When a hero buys an item (in this case the items are named Mask of Death and Hammer of Might) the hero gets a special effect on his/her hand/head...

Hammer of Might
Events
Unit Acquires an item
Conditions
((Hero manipulating item) has (item carried by (hero manipulating item) of type Hammer of Might)) equal to true
actions
Special effect - creat a special effect attached to the hand right of (hero manipulating item) using Abilities\spells\human\stormbolt\stormboltmissile.mdl
Set Hammeromight (special effect variable, no array) = (Last created special effect)

But now, my problem is, since i got two items, that when he gets both items (same trigger only names are Mask of Death and variable Maskodeath), he grabs for instance, the mask and directly after the hammer, he gets 2 efects of hammers, so when i drop the hammer, this trigger becomes active:

Hammer of Might Drops
events
Unit - a unit loses an item
unit - a unit pawns an item (to shop)
conditions
item type of sold item equal to hammer of might or item type of item being manipulated equal to hammer of might
actions
Special effect - destroy Hammeromight

but then he still got 1 hammer of might on his hand, and when he first grabs the hammer and then the mask he gets 2 masks :S

how to solve it? if you dont understand my problem im willing to say it another time but this time less complicate XD

ultimate11

Reaction score
Hammer of Might
Events
Unit Acquires an item
Conditions
((Hero manipulating item) has (item carried by (hero manipulating item) of type Hammer of Might)) equal to true
actions
Special effect - creat a special effect attached to the hand right of (hero manipulating item) using Abilities\spells\human\stormbolt\stormboltmissile.mdl