Help with Editor

Smiric

Reaction score
Hey, i'm very new to the world editor and am trying to make a map, however the units aren't behaving as i would like and i'm not sure how (if its possible) to change how they are acting.

The basic idea for my map was that Undead spawn and attack your town and you have to try and last as long as possible... i wanted to be able to wall off the town (using farms) and place towers behind the walls to attack the incoming units, hence slowing them down/killing them. However when i do this the Undead stand on the other side of the wall and run around, hitting only once in a while... i think this is because they are getting attacked and cannot reach the attacking unit but i'm not too sure.

So far i have tried putting the unit into the 'worker' category and turning 'Can Flee' to off, however for this i needed to change the Undead to attack move (rather than patrol) to the region i wanted them too, and if they got stuck behind other units they would simply stand still - basically creating another problem.

I have also tried lowering their acquisition range however this doesn't seem to have much effect either.
Any help on how to solve this would be greatly appreciated =)

N582114

Reaction score
If the towers are attacking and there is an opening where the units can go to to attack the tower, the units will take that path.

I would solve this by making a trigger that runs when the unit is attacked by the tower.

Make the Undead unit attack the closest building to it.

Smiric

Reaction score
Thankyou for your advice, i tried to put in a trigger whereby that happens, however the Undead units always temporarily stop what they are doing every time they are hit by the tower, i guess since they are being re-issued an order. Is there anything else you can think of?

N582114

Reaction score
It could be an issue with priority. Check the priority values (if any) of the units & buildings.