How to make a seemingly simple custom ability

unpro

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to using world editor and the only reason why I am learning it is to modify a existing map for balance and to tweak some features. So far, I have successfully managed to add additional player slots, which includes adjusting the multiboard to include those slots, and various relevant triggers.

However, I'm stumped on this newbie problem, despite reading through all the tutorials available on it. I would like to add an ability which is AOE, slowing and revealing any enemy unit caught in it. My first idea was to create a breath of fire, that debuffed enemy units with slow and faerie fire. To my chagrin, I couldn't find the options required to apply the debuff. The closest was "Stats - Buffs" and "Stats - Effects" which didn't work for me. Also, there wasn't any option to adjust the slow and faerie fire anyway.

So, my next idea was slightly more complicated: creating a trigger to detect the "Breath of Fire" debuff upon casting of the ability, and applying the relevent debuffs. However, before I started trying out, I realised the debuff "Breath of Fire" would show up on the affected units and this would look pretty bad. Googling referred to a Buff Editor which I couldn't locate in world editor...

Thus, I hope you guys can help me out here. What is the best way to go about this? What are the pros and cons of the different methods?

Thank you for any help here!

reyghost

Reaction score
Uf i can't tell you pros and cons,but i have an idea.
I would better use flamestrike ability to set the AOE,remove all values and effects u dont want from that ability.