thoughts on this battle map (genre??)

gaskell

Reaction score
First up, what genre would this map be? I dont know.
Secondly, what thoughts/ suggestions do you guys have.

This map is finished but if improvements can be made.... why not.
This is the first map I have ever finished so bearing that in mind... I am only a newbie at map making. The triggers have all been re-written to remove mem leaks etc...

The map idea:
Minimum of 2 players. This map is not really playable single player all the unused start positions still have starting buildings and spawns but just do nothing.

The map is set out as a grid of islands with narrow bridges in between connecting them. Each Island can support 4 buildings (1 in each corner). The side starting locations can support more once the "Base towers" are destroyed.

The "Base tower" is the 1 buildings that must be defended, if you lose it you are defeated. If you kill someone elses then they are defeated. Last one standing wins.

Build "spawn farms" to spawn units periodicly (first timer is 10secs, then +5 secs after each spawn. so 10, 15, 20, 25 seconds etc...)

Build "Buff Towers" to strengthen your units. Each buff tower you build makes a random aura (these auras "stack up" so having 2 unholy aura lvl1 towers will give your units lvl2 unholy aura buff). The max level of each aura is 10.

The units level up and high lvl units (max lvl20) are very powerful. adding to the lvling up process is a small chance that from lvl5 up they may be granted a bonus ability. These are very powerful and can really turn the tide of a battle. Most of these can be lvled up as well but the odds of getting an ability are low let alone the odds of getting one lvled up.

Attachments

• Zerg Wars V1.1.w3x
    1.3 MB · Views: 195

TomTTT

Reaction score
Reply :p