A Newb @ Battle.net

Extremedesyr

Reaction score
Heya, I have just joined battle.net and my first impression is that it is very noobunfriendly, the normal games are very hard and the custom games either dont work 9\10 times, or first the host starts throwing unkown phrases at you and then u get kicked. well, I know what NO DL means, but how the fk am I supposed to join when I am a noob > I do not have the custom map he wants me to have!? So, any suggestions or whatever would be welcome :confused:

oh PS I have the expansion and if any1 needs beta testers i'm in cuz im bored to death

UndeadDragon

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Just keep playing and you will eventually learn the phrases and how to play a map well. I think I started out with TDs. DotA is probably the most noob-unfriendly game. Most people don't let you download it either.

Daskunk

SC2 Forum MVP - TheSkunk #386
Reaction score
Heya, I have just joined battle.net and my first impression is that it is very noobunfriendly, the normal games are very hard and the custom games either dont work 9\10 times, or first the host starts throwing unkown phrases at you and then u get kicked. well, I know what NO DL means, but how the fk am I supposed to join when I am a noob > I do not have the custom map he wants me to have!? So, any suggestions or whatever would be welcome :confused:

oh PS I have the expansion and if any1 needs beta testers i'm in cuz im bored to death
Since wc3 is dying out, there isn't a wide of a range of players anymore, so normal wc3 is rough to start out with. Find a good AT partner, play RT or play against\with comps and watch replays to get better, maybe try and get advice from somebody who is good at it.

As for custom games, I would try downloading any games you want to play from Mapgnome ahead of time. Some people like some versions better than others, and mapgnome shows how much they are played.