Respawn problem ;S

kasilopana

Reaction score
Ey', I'm pretty new to the Editor, and I've got a minor problem here. I can't see what the problem is in this these triggers.

I want a unit owned by player 12 (brown) to be respawned after some time (RPG MAP) .
Trigger:
  • Posis of unit
    • Events
      • Time - Elapsed game time is 0.01 seconds
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units in (Playable map area)) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
            • If - Conditions
              • (Owner of (Picked unit)) Equal to Player 12 (Brown)
            • Then - Actions
              • Set Creep_Point[1] = (Position of (Picked unit))
            • Else - Actions

Trigger:
  • when dies
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Dies
    • Conditions
      • (Owner of (Dying unit)) Equal to Player 12 (Brown)
    • Actions
      • Set Temp_Integer = 1
      • If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
        • If - Conditions
          • Temp_Integer Greater than 0
        • Then - Actions
          • Wait 10.00 seconds
          • Unit - Create 1 (Unit-type of (Dying unit)) for Player 12 (Brown) at Creep_Point[1] facing Default building facing degrees
        • Else - Actions

Komaqtion

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
Well, one problem I'm seeing is that you are creating 100 + Number of units in (Playable map area) owned by Player 12 - 1 leaks a second with that first trigger ?!

But then I can't seem to understand what you're trying to do there :S
You pick all units every 0.01 seconds, and check if they're owned by Brown, and if they are you overwrite the variable called Creep_Point[1] with that value...