two questions on opening doors and damage reduction by type

Tar-Quaeron

Reaction score
Hello,

Why does this trigger not work to close a door once it´s been opened?

Event: every 1 s of gametime
Conditions:
Actions: pick every unit in (region in front of door) and do (multiple actions)
Add picked unit to (unit group variable=frontdoor)
If, then, multiple actions,
If frontdoor is empty=True
Close door
Else
Clear frontdoor

Secondly I would have liked to create a spell based on defend which
costs mana
has a duration and cooldown
can still be deactivated before the duration ends
and which gives damage reduction to everything except magic and spell attacks
gives additional damage reduction to piercing attacks

I saw this post where in JASS there were some functions which recognised damage type. It looked quite complicated, (I have no knowledge of JASS) and you had to reconfigure the whole map to work with it. Is there a way to do this in GUI ? Is there other ways in JASS which work with the way the normal blizzard abilities/attacks deal with damage type?

Thank you so much for your help

Komaqtion

You can change this now in User CP.
Reaction score
First, please show us the whole trigger ;)
(And, so you don't write everything, you can copy the trigger as text by Right-clicking the trigger-name inside the trigger-window, and there select "Copy as text" and then paste it between [noparse]
Trigger:
[/noparse] tags ;))

Laiev

Hey Listen!!
Reaction score
Hello,

Why does this trigger not work to close a door once it´s been opened?

Event: every 1 s of gametime
Conditions:
Actions: pick every unit in (region in front of door) and do (multiple actions)
Add picked unit to (unit group variable=frontdoor)
If, then, multiple actions,
If frontdoor is empty=True
Close door
Else
Clear frontdoor

probably because DOORs ins't units?

also where's the second question? :nuts:

Komaqtion

Reaction score
Yeah, doors are destructibles and that should work apart from a few things: