Two spell issues.

Freespace03

Reaction score
Greetings!
I've got two spells on my mind I really need to create, but some parts of the spells are to tricky for me, as I'm still learning all this stuff. :p
Soo, I'll post the description of the spells and exactly what my problem is, hoping to get some answers!
Ok, here goes:

Consume Magic (Instant Cast)
Causes the [Hero] to consume up to 2 / 3 / 4 buffs,
granting her 50 / 75 / 100 mana for each buff consumed.
Cooldown: 20 seconds
Mana: 0 (Maybe 10)​

I'm afraid there is no action that allows me to remove a set amount of buffs, so what should I do ? Run a series of If/Then/Else?
That'd be a lot if I am to include every magical buff in the game. -.-
Next one:

Arcane Havoc (On/Off)
Causes the [Hero]s attacks to bounce up to 1 / 2 / 3 times,
and explode at the last target for 25 / 50 / 75 damage to all units within 20 yards.
Mana (per attack): 14​

The bouncing attack is a piece of cake, I simply used the Moon Glaive upgrade, but how do I make the exploding part?
I'd create a dummy to cast something like Frost Nova, but how do I know who to cast it on ? I might also be way off ^^

Help and information on this would be lovely.

Slapshot136

Divide et impera
Reaction score
umm there's a normal spell for the first one, its called devour magic and it's under undead, the destroyers have it

for the next 1 i think using a "event a unit is damaged" and checking that the damage source is the hero u want should work, but disable it temporarily if the hero casts a damaging spell (just when the damage is taken, then resume it) if you want to base it off of moon glaive, but it would probably be better to trigger a chain spell

p.s. distances in wc3 are measured in pixels, and movement speeds in pixels per second

Freespace03

Reaction score
Well devour magic doesn't exactly do the job, but I've figured a way out that makes it. ;) Thanks!