making a spell MUI

guneruh

Reaction score
hi, i need help with a spell i made based on wow called earth shield, the spell consists that when you recieve damage you will be healed X health, and only happens 1 time each X seconds. i made a trigger so it works, but on multiplayer doesnt works is 2 units have the same buff, this is the trigger i made, and i know why isnt MUI, i would like to know how to make this trigger work for many players at the same time. thanks

Code:
escudo de tierra
    Acontecimientos
        Unidad - A unit Es atacado
    Condiciones
        ((Attacked unit) has buff Earth shield ) Igual a True
    Acciones
        Unidad - Set life of (Attacked unit) to ((Vida of (Attacked unit)) + 800.00)
        Detonador - Turn off (This trigger)
        Wait 4.00 seconds
        Detonador - Turn on (This trigger)

Carl-Fredrik

Reaction score
MUI can only be done with JASS... I would help you more but I'm not very good at it, I can only convert it if I have the trigger in the editor...

Larcenist

REP: Respect, Envy, Prosperity?
Reaction score
That's a total lie, MUI can be done in GUI and Flare make a tutorial on it here.

Another thing:

Code:
Events
A unit starts the effect of an ability

Conditions

Actions
Cause Triggering Unit to damage Target unit of ability being cast dealing 1337 damage...

That code is MUI.

Carl-Fredrik

Reaction score
Well, yeah, but since he used the action that sets life he maybe didn't want for example creeps to drop gold when he uses the ability? You may still be right, I'm kinda beginner and I've heard that it's only possible with JASS... Anyway, I'll read that tutorial!

Blackveiled

Formerly, Ban-Lord
Reaction score
MUI can only be done with JASS... I would help you more but I'm not very good at it, I can only convert it if I have the trigger in the editor...

MUI is multi-instanceable, which means multiple people can use it at once. It is very possible in GUI.