Regiments

Stigoz

Reaction score
I am doing a map where every unit is created in regiments of 10-30.

I've already made how to create them.

But how do i make them be selected as a regiment, i've already tried to make them each a unit-group, but how do i give them each their own "array" of the unit-group variable?

And how do i make the trigger so that when i select one unit, i automaticly select his whole unit-group?

I'm not that good at english, hope you can understand it :/

I would try this:

Code:
selection
    Events
        Player - Player 1 (Red) Selects a unit
    Conditions
    Actions
        For each (Integer A) from 1 to 100, do (Actions)
            Loop - Actions
                Unit Group - Pick every unit in groups[(Integer A)] and do (Actions)
                    Loop - Actions
                        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
                            If - Conditions
                                ((Triggering unit) is in groups[(Integer A)]) Equal to True
                            Then - Actions
                                    Loop - Actions
                                        Selection - Add (Picked unit) to selection for Player 1 (Red)
                            Else - Actions
groups[x] is a unit group array in which you store all of your regiments

How can i make the whole group as ONE selection?

And how do i make the regiment as ONE group in the first place?

I would try this:

Code:
selection
    Events
        Player - Player 1 (Red) Selects a unit
    Conditions
    Actions
        For each (Integer A) from 1 to 100, do (Actions)
            Loop - Actions
                    Loop - Actions
                        If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
                            If - Conditions
                                ((Triggering unit) is in groups[(Integer A)]) Equal to True
                            Then - Actions