Tic-Tac-Toe-Map?

Stigoz

Reaction score
Tic-Tac-Toe-Map!

This is a complete walkthrough of my ideas about a tic-tac-toe map, you are welcome to try out these ideas and make your own maps from them... (if you do, please tell me)
And i'm a newbie to WE, so excuse me for my noobishness.

1. The Basics
My idea was to create a tic-tac-toe map, where you have to gain control of certain points on the map, and in order to win you'll have to have three points in a row.

The first obstacle was to make out a system who could check if wether a player had three in a row, or just three points shattered over the map. Therefore i made a system of variables (explained later) to calculate this.

The second problem was that players could maybe just choose to destroy the enemy old-school way by destroying his base. To prevent this I'll make the map so there wil be some kind of obstacle that only one of the players can pass, that means, player 1 can't gain acces to player 2's base, and player 2 can't gain acces to player 1's base.

The hird problem was, that a player easily could capture three points by just taking them close to his base, to prevent this i will make a waygate in the middle of the map, both players got a sistergate to this, so the middlest point will be hard to gain and hold! And there will also be another waygate in each mainbase, where the player can build the sistergate himself. Each base also got lumber and gold.

To control a point you need your point-controler (explained later) within range of the control-point, if there are more than 2 point-controlers in one control-point, it will still only gain a point to the first holder. Also, each point can only give a max of ONE point!

2. The Units
I've chosen to customize units this way: