Tree Tag Revolution New Edition

Azathrael

Reaction score
Hello, I'm trying to work on editing the current 4.1 Public Tree Tag Revolution edition so it's more balanced. I've never used the world editor before nor do I have experience with war3 in general (I just love tree tag) so I am posting here for some help with map editing as a whole. I have a lot of ideas to balance the game and I just don't have the skills to put it into reality. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you!

Azathrael

Reaction score
I'd love to get help. I honestly have no interest in map making/editing, I just want a competitive tree tag map to play and I am willing to learn WE if I have to do everything myself if necessary. Do you have any experience playing TTR? I have a group of pros that have some great ideas about how to make the game more balanced but we are all WE novices. If you'd like, we can play some games together just to show you how IMBA it is and what can be done to fix it.

If you are not willing to take as much time working on a now unpopular tree tag, I'd appreciate the occasional input on how to work with the WE in general. =)

Azathrael

Reaction score
azareus: I'm not making my own map, I'm editing the Tree Tag Revolution Edition that was made by TTR.Cloud. Frankly speaking, I'm doing this without permission but then I know TTR.Cloud and he's specifically stated to me he's not interested in any more editing. =/

HeX.16

Isn't Trollin You Right Now
Reaction score
Lol i love tree tag. I wouldnt say im pro. i win like 9/10 games but Tree Tag pros? cmon. Well i can help now and again when im not busy.

Azathrael

Reaction score
I guess not pros, just people who've played over 300 games with the Revolution Edition and know the map inside and out. One of us have played it over 800 games so yeah, more like addicts than pros. One of us is hosting probably one of 3 Tree Tag bots out on b.net right now so we're really into making the map more competitive.

Azathrael