Would like help with a trigger problem!

Zonagle

Reaction score
Well, I'm triggering a siege type map, and it's my first try at something like this. I've encountered an error with no way of knowing how to fix it, though I think I may know the problem.

I'm using gates as a first line of defense. The gates sit in between two walls, something like this:

Wall: -
Gate: |||||

-------|||||-------

So that they can't get around the gate.

Now, these are my triggers, and this is the problem.

Event: Time - every 2 seconds of game time.
Condition:
Action: Create 1 Orc Raider at for player 3 Teal at the center of Teal Spawn 1<gen>.
Create 1 Orc Raider at for player 3 Teal at the center of Teal Spawn 2 <gen>.
Create 1 Orc Raider at for player 3 Teal at the center of Teal Spawn 3<gen>.

Conditon:
Action:
If all conditions are true, then do [then actions] else do [else actions]
If - Conditions:
Elven Gate (Horizontal) 0000 <gen> is dead equal to true.
Then - Actions:
Unit Group - Order (units owned by player 3 (Teal)) to move to (center of Teal Rally point 1 <gen>)
Else - Actions:
Unit Group - Order (units owned by player 3 (Teal)) to attack Elven Gate (Horizontal) 0000 <gen>.

The problem: This works okay for about the first 20 seconds, then the units that spawn, stop moving. They just spawn, and stand there. I changed the trigger so as to only spawn 1 unit every 2 seconds, and it worked fine, but 3 seems to make it break. I have 2 towers positioned near the gates killing them as well. With only 1 spawning, they never built up. Might the problem be that, when 3-4 of them get in front of the gate, it blocks the path? Causing the units to not know where to go? If so, how would I fix this? Or is it something else?

Holla.

Reaction score
it could have something to do with the speed of it. since you want to spawn 2 units every second, i suggest spawning like 5 every 5 seconds
i think spawning things every second is whats the problem