Windows vs OSX

What operating system do you use?

• Total voters

Icyculyr

I'm a Mac
Reaction score
I'd like to make a Windows vs OSX discussion and poll.

I'd like to know what OS you use primarily (your main OS), and any others you use, and so forth. I've used Windows all my life,
switched because my parents did, only about 8 months ago, I'm a fan for life.

I am a Windows programmer, so I still run XP + Vista + Win 7 (for development) in Parallels Desktop for Mac,
pretty much like running the real thing. Windows 7 is installed in Boot Camp so I can dual boot to Windows 7 for gaming.

If you find the work you do is better in Windows, I'd be interested in hearing what you do, and how it helps.

I've compared Leopard to Windows 7 on my Mac Pro, and I still favour Leopard over Windows 7 (for anything but gaming),
I prefer the structure of OSX, easier and quicker to find things, and I can't live without Expose & Spaces. Snow Leopard was just released too, can't wait to try it!

I think Windows 7 is a big improvement upon Vista, it's fast, and has some pretty cool graphics,
I've never liked the file structure or the way I navigate files in Windows though, still don't.

You can post your computers specifications as well if you want, and how much it costs if you know. And of course what OS you use on it.

OS Comparison (You can read the info about them on their websites)
Snow Leopard
Windows 7

What's everyone else think?

sqrage: Any opinions posted without reasoning will be deleted.

DDRtists

ɹoʇɐɹǝpoɯ ɹǝdns
Reaction score
Windows will always be superior to ANY other OS that comes out. Too many people use it and are unaware of others, and if they're aware, unwilling to change to something different. Unless windows screws up bad or another OS does something really amazing, Windows will always be on top.

Icyculyr

I'm a Mac
Reaction score
And why is windows superior?
I say the same about OSX Leopard, and soon Snow Leopard once I try it.