Need help making Abilities for Hero map.

McLovin

Reaction score
Hi!

At an early stage of my map most of the Abilities where more or less the same as the original ones. Now I'd like to make it a little more custom, but unfortunately I'm not very experienced. I might add Abilities to this thread later on, when there's something new coming up (so I don't need to make a new thread for every Ability issue).

Feel free to give me some advice on how to create the Abilities in this thread. :)

----------
Abilities

1) +Armor -Dmg aoe. A spell that increases the armor of all nearby friendly units but at the same time lowers their attack dmg for about 20 seconds.

2) Invul/Slow. An Ability that, when used on an enemy, makes the caster invul and slows the target and also lowers the targets magic resistance. The caster should also follow the target automatically and the player (casting unit, not target) should not be able to control his unit for the duration of the spell (5 seconds).

3) creep explosion. All creeps controlled by the casting player (basically all his units except his hero) explode and all enemy units near them take a certain amount of damage.

----------

Hope you guys can help me out here, as I'm pretty unexperienced when it comes to Abilities. Tell me if you need more information about the Abilities.

Regards!

McLovin

UnknowVector

I come from the net ... My format, Vector.
Reaction score
1) Dummy spell detected by a trigger which spawns a dummy unit. The dummy unit casts the spell used by the scroll of protection, followed by roar with a negative damage bonus.

2) Anti-magic shell with a negative spell resistance? Detect the cast, and have a dummy unit cast slow on the target. Give the caster divine shield, order him to cast it, and remove it.

Order the caster to right-click the target unit.