non-hero leveling

dondonda

Reaction score
hey guys! what i am trying to create is a system where every time a non-hero unit kills an enemy unit, the killing unit gains 1 Damage to its base and 10 hp to its base. I really need a trigger to help me with this system and i dont need unit ranks included (private,major..etc).
thanks in advance!

darkbeer

Beer is Good!
Reaction score
Make an ability based of the item ability of claws of attack with about 1000 lvls or sth like that, then whenever the unit kills another increase its level by 1.

hm i dont think that this works with life bonus abilities, but you can try it :p

dondonda

Reaction score
Make an ability based of the item ability of claws of attack with about 1000 lvls or sth like that, then whenever the unit kills another increase its level by 1.

hm i dont think that this works with life bonus abilities, but you can try it :p

Yeah i think i could use then try to do the same with gem of health. Although i am pretty new to JASS/trigger writing so how could you write a a trigger so the level goes up according to the amount of units killed.

Slapshot136

Divide et impera
Reaction score
Code:
event - a unit is dies
conditions - killing unit is an enemy of dying unit
actions - 
set level of (attack spell) to (level of attack spell + 1) for killing unit
set level of (hp spell) to (level of hp spell + 1) for killing unit

something like that

dondonda

Reaction score
Code:
event - a unit is dies
conditions - killing unit is an enemy of dying unit
actions - 
set level of (attack spell) to (level of attack spell + 1) for killing unit
set level of (hp spell) to (level of hp spell + 1) for killing unit

something like that