Silhouettes of Mana

Ringleader

Reaction score
somdo0.gif

Silhouettes of Mana
A tear is only water, a sigh is only air...

This is a campaign I've been working on for a few weeks now. I've made a few maps before but this is really helping me improve my skills. I'm trying a lot of things I've never done before. The idea of making a campaign has been eating at me for a while, and I finally decided to do it. I'll be creating it all from scratch with some help from an experienced friend for the harder bits. The demo will be released with two maps, a playable level and a cinematic Prologue.

Taking all ideas for quests, abilities, bosses, etc.
Website may be coming soon, depending on demand.

Synopsis
The story of a royal Mage who is shown the destruction of humanity in a dream - He must overcome evil, make new allies and meet startling revelations before discovering his destiny.

Featuring
SoM has a number of great features designed to make your gameplay more enjoyable.
  • An interactive and immersive storyline following the adventures of seven brave heroes
    on a journey to prevent the downfall of humanity.
  • A host of original enemies, locations, spells and equipment.
  • Carefully created battle systems; each character has their own role, whether it be
    healing, damage, defensive or support.
  • Detailed scenery and cinematics, from cold steel dungeons to lush green forests
    and remote, expansive deserts.

Questing
As well as the main storyline, heroes will often have sidequests which further character development. As a group help defeat the fearsome Ogre Lord for your freedom, or move alone through the shadows and stalk your Assassin's Mark as the Thief. These quests are entirely optional but contain some great rewards that you can use in the main story.

Boss Battles