Spell % damage

xericho

Reaction score
I'm trying to make a spell based on stormbolt that deals a percentage of the targets max life, currently, im not that good at the arithmethic part of triggering, though i know this is what im suppose to do, i just cant find the options for percentage minus.

guns
Events
Unit - A unit Finishes casting an ability
Conditions
(Ability being cast) Equal to Spell
Actions
Unit - Cause (Casting unit) to damage (Target unit of ability being cast), dealing (((Max life of (Target unit of ability being cast)) - ??? for (Triggering unit)))))) damage of attack type Chaos and damage type Normal

Tom Jones

N/A
Reaction score
First of all change your event to Unit - A Unit Starts The Effect Of An Ability.
Secondly just multiply the units maximum life with the percentage you want, etc.:
(((Max life of (Target unit of ability being cast)) *0.1

That would give you 10% of a units maximum hp.

Sooda

Diversity enchants
Reaction score
Code:
Custom Storm Bolt
    Events
        Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    Conditions
        (Ability being cast) Equal to Storm Bolt
    Actions
        -------- 1.00 equals 100% and 0.01 equals 1% --------
        Unit - Cause (Triggering unit) to damage (Target unit of ability being cast), dealing ((Max life of (Target unit of ability being cast)) x 0.10) damage of attack type Spells and damage type Normal
Though target will be damaged before Strom Bolt missile hits it. It will get more complicated if you want to deal damage when unit is hit by missile.
It' s under 'function - arithmetic' if you wonder how that '* 0.10' got there.

Baltazhar

Reaction score
It's simple to fix the "dmg before stormbolt hits" thing. Just find out how long time it approximately it takes it to reach the target, then insert a "Wait" action before it runs the damage trigger.

darkRae

Ueki Fan (Ueki is watching you)
Reaction score
Which should be (Distance/Missile Speed)