Spell request

Avaleirra

Is back. Probably.
Reaction score
Awwww really? Do you know how to do JASS? I could just write it in custom script

Avaleirra

Is back. Probably.
Reaction score
Would it count as 2 threads on the same topic if I made this thread in the JASS section?

Avaleirra

Is back. Probably.
Reaction score
Ok thanks

I was told that if I wanted this to be MUI it would have to be done in JASS, I have never used JASS before so I'll just put it in custom script (it would be great if you used GUI tags and did this in custom script :p)

Darthfett

Aerospace/Cybersecurity Software Engineer
Reaction score
I was told that if I wanted this to be MUI it would have to be done in JASS, I have never used JASS before so I'll just put it in custom script (it would be great if you used GUI tags and did this in custom script :p)

Moved to JASS Help forum.

Weep

Godspeed to the sound of the pounding
Reaction score
This is completely possible with only GUI.

Trigger:
  • Damage Buff Aura Check
    • Events
      • Time - Every 1.00 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set TempGroup1 = (Units in (Playable map area) matching (((Level of DamageBuffAura for (Matching unit)) Greater than 0) and (((Matching unit) is dead) Equal to False)))
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in TempGroup1 and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set TempPoint = (Position of (Picked unit))
          • Set TempGroup2 = (Units within 600.00 of TempPoint matching (((((Matching unit) is A structure) Equal to False) and (((Matching unit) belongs to an ally of (Owner of (Picked unit))) Equal to True)) and (((Matching unit) is dead) Equal to False)))
          • Unit - Set level of DamageBuffAura for (Picked unit) to (Min((Number of units in TempGroup2), 100))
          • Custom script: call DestroyGroup(udg_TempGroup2)
          • Custom script: call RemoveLocation(udg_TempPoint)
      • Custom script: call DestroyGroup(udg_TempGroup1)