Clarify my understanding and use of Jass/vJass

DarkDefiance

Reaction score
alright i use jass as custom scripts which im still not very good at nor understand all that well probably because i usually have everyone else do it for me and im new to this website anyways. However i know JASS is apart of World Editor but i keep hearing well youd be able to do a lot more with V JASS which what ive been told by 2 out of 3 people is something unlike JASS that i need to download and keep downloading new patchs. Keep in mind im on a non compatable apple computer. Can someone explain to me more so the difference between JASS(which im not good at either) and VJASS and what is all this stuff im hearing about downloads required and errors from the downloads. thanks for your help and clarity in explanation.
+rep for people who do an exceptional job at clarifying and explaining.

Edit: have read tutorials but still fuzzy on uses functions variables and programs used, such as jass craft and what not including supposably downloading v jass?

DarkDefiance

Reaction score
these programs JASS Craft JASSHelper and what not are not available for in anything but .exe this is windows recognizable only. You can download them on apple computers however they are completely worthless because you cant run them on apples, there never has been such things as a working package for apple and ive checked all the cites and always never works.

Edit: I have downloaded Jassnewgen1.5c i have downloaded JASShelper1.903 or whatever i have downloaded Jass craft but always the same crap. There is no file to open this under blah blah this doesnt work on apples. blizzard must have done something to make it compatable with apples because they programmed the game to be run on apples as well.
+rep for useful help

Frozenhelfir

set Gwypaas = Guhveepaws
Reaction score