Weapon Equip System

XxShadyxX

I abused the rep system.
Reaction score
I'm making a Equip System.
I am still new to Jass and vJass but know enough to start this. Anyway I have this:
JASS:
scope WEInit initializer Init

private struct equip

integer eq      //ItemType rawcode
        integer req     //Item Requirement Level 
        integer icon    //Item Icon
        integer stat    //Item Ability
        integer type    //Item Attack/Defense type
        integer db      //Item Defense Bonus
        integer ab      //Item Attack Bonus
        integer asb     //Item Strength Bonus
        integer aab     //Item Agility Bonus
        integer aib     //Item intelligence Bonus
        integer ms      //Item Movement Bonus
        integer as      //Item Attack Speed Bonus
        integer hp      //Item Health Bonus
        integer mp      //Item Mana Bonus
        integer slot    //Item Slot

endstruct

private function Init takes nothing returns nothing
        // _____________________________________
        local equip RecruitsSword=equip.create()
        local equip RecruitsArmor=equip.create()
        // Recruits Sword
        set RecruitsSword.req=5
        set RecruitsSword.eq='i000'
        set RecruitsSword.icon='a001'
        set RecruitsSword.stat='a002'
        set RecruitsSword.type='a003'
        set RecruitsSword.db=0
        set RecruitsSword.asb=5
        set RecruitsSword.slot=1
        //______________________________________
        // Recruits Armor
        set RecruitsArmor.req=5
        set RecruitsArmor.eq='i001'
        set RecruitsArmor.icon='a004'
        set RecruitsArmor.stat='a005'
        set RecruitsArmor.type='a006'
        set RecruitsArmor.db=100
        set RecruitsArmor.slot=3
        //______________________________________

endfunction

endscope

Now I need to add the information to a hashtable and be able to load it in the system. My questions are:

a) How should I go along doing this?
b) Is using a Stack the best method?