Multi-Upgrade problem

Gabeee

Reaction score
Multi-Upgrade problem help pls

Hey!

I'm new a bit to WE, but read and tried a lot of thing out, and I decided to make my own map. I have an awesome idea I think, but of course I'm not able to make it.

The problem I have is the following: Have you ever played Age of Empires? Now I'm trying to make a similiar upgrade system, like Archer -> Sharpshoter -> Sniper. It's okay, I studied the Troll Berserker upgrade, and I know how to make it, but I still have several problems:
1.: The Barracks shows the icon of the higher rank soliders even when the upgrade is not yet made, and you can make train them! (I made Dependency Equivalents like in the original upgrade, and I'm like 100% sure that the upgrade is right)
2.: Even if I make Requirements, the unit is still showed.

And I have a question: I can make upgrades the 'same' with the attack and armor upgrades, but if I want to make any upgrades that can't be made with levels and increament (like unit availability), how is it possible to make it (without triggers if possible)? Example: Upgrade to Sharpshoter = Upgrade to Sniper (take the same place, Sniper is only available after the Sharpshoter, Sniper doesn't showed until the previous is completed)

Could you help me please?
Thanks

canons200

Reaction score
pardon, i never play Ago of empires, so i not really understand the upgarde system

for your second question, just add the upgrade used for the unit you desired, so when you researched the upgrade, all the unit that use the upgrade will auto gain the upgrade.

KJP

Reaction score
Do you want the same model for all 3 levels? If so i would suggest you use the same method as the shaman/priest/sorceress and a few other units.

This is one multi level upgrade, but in the caster text box (underneath the model name) in the units pane of the world editor there various ranks are listed in order.