Spawn Creeps Help?

MicroSheep

Reaction score
Okay so i want every 2 seconds of gametime, i want a random pokemon to spawn in a particular area. So i put
Set GrassPokemon=Unit Of type Bulbasaur
Set GrassPokemon=Unit Of type Ekans
Etc to put the pokemon in a unit group.
But then when i put "Pick Every unit in GrassPokemon and do (Unit - create 1(unit of (random unit in GrassPokemon) for neutral Hostile In a random position in region 52.)

Whats wrong with this trigger?
I use GUI and im not very good with triggers..
I have set some variables sch as Unit-type GrassPokemon
GrassSpawnTriggersInterger As the Interger Variable.

Thanks in Advanced

FireBladesX

Eating my wings!
Reaction score
You could use an array (click the array box, type in the number), with GrassPokemon [1] being Bulbasaur, GrassPokemon [2] being Ekans, and so on.
Then, when spawning, do Unit - create 1 GrassPokemon [random number between 1 and 10*] for Neutral Hostile at Random point in Region.

...Is GrassPokemon a unit-group variable or a unit-type variable? My method uses unit-type.

*This is the maximum number of creeps in the random array.

MicroSheep

Reaction score
Its a unit group. But im kinda confused with this array, because i know how to set the array to something on the unit group, but each pokemon i dont know.

FireBladesX

Eating my wings!
Reaction score
I meant you should instead use a unit-type array. At map initialization, you set each grass pokemon to a number.

Set Grass [1] = Bulbasaur
Set Grass [2] = Ekans
Set Grass [3] = Oddish

And so on. Then, you create a random Grass unit-type.

MicroSheep

Reaction score
I meant you should instead use a unit-type array. At map initialization, you set each grass pokemon to a number.

Set Grass [1] = Bulbasaur
Set Grass [2] = Ekans
Set Grass [3] = Oddish

And so on. Then, you create a random Grass unit-type.

Okay iv done this. i put Set Grasspokemon [1] = Bulbasaur
Etc.