LOE RPG:Land of Evil

subzero

Reaction score
Ive been rly bored so far this summer :( So I wanted keep my self busy by making an rpg :D I call it "Lands of Evil". I have a little story line up. But if you guys wanna suggest to the story, fill me in. Im also looking for people to help me out in like hero,spell, etc builders. Also terrain :banghead: . Any ways here a bit of the story.

Well its mostly short, Heros ruled the lands then evil came and killed them all. The souls were still alive and formed back to heros to destroy all evil. Please, add to it if you want. Im not good at all this stuff so I will need some assistance.

Game Leaders: (someone who will help me when im gone)
1.Subzero

I dont understand JASS so anyone can try it out on the map.
If alot of people help out in it, then ill get it started
wats a good size map?

Attachments

• Lands of Evil RPG.w3x
    89.3 KB · Views: 183
F

fratleyslaye

it depends on how big and how long you tend to work on this map. many rpgs are 256x256 but they get worked on for like 2years, its all up to user preference, how many ideas u have.

stavious

Reaction score
subzero said:
wats a good size map?
256x256 probably isthe best, because you can really make a huge world in it. But it also requires a lot of working, and tons of time and ideas. If you want something for over the summer, a smaller but 'cute' looking map, then do 196x196. That would mean a smaller RPG with 2-3 cities and towns, and maybe an ocean or mountains. But the benifit of it is that you get to make it more detailed and put more effort into every quest and NPC that way (Usually people find it hard to finish maps that are too big for them, and if they do, they put less effort into them).
Also don't worry if you made it too small. You can always add another map on, that connects to it (like done in the Orc RPG in TFT). :)

Jindo

Self
Reaction score
Put me down for ideas (if there's a category for that :p).