RPG help

SickSailer

Reaction score
Hello I am quite new to map making and I am making a RPG I'm having quite a few problems with quest triggers eg. Satyrs killed 1/10, then it goes up to 6/10 then just stops.

Basicly you choose Orc, Night elf, Human or Undead as your starting character ( Only Orc and Night Elf have been added atm ) then once you reach level 20 (not confirmed yet) you pick an upgrade of your character eg Orc-Beserker or Shaman. I have almost finished my first town, the town of Antrich and just started my second, the city of Gorth. I hope at the end there are going to be plenty of dungeons and quests to do but I just need some help to get it up and running

So can you please help me by just posting here and what you can do, and I'll PM you the link to my map. Like I said I's very new and under construction.

thanx SickSailer

SickSailer

Reaction score
Trigger:
  • Events
    • Unit - Goblin Merchant 0041 <gen> Sells an item (from shop)
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Quest - Create a Optional quest titled Satyr Quest with the description These things are ge..., using icon path ReplaceableTextures\CommandButtons\BTNAmbush.blp
      • Quest - Mark Quest as Discovered
      • Quest - Flash the quest dialog button
      • Game - Display to (All players) the text: These things are ge...

first thing is I want the condition to be connnected to an item sold by a shop... I tried that but the item doesn't do anything

Trigger:
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit Dies
    • Conditions
      • ((Last created quest) is enabled) Equal to True
      • ((Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to (Unit-type of Satyr 0005 <gen>)) or ((Unit-type of (Triggering unit)) Equal to (Unit-type of Satyr Shadowdancer 0016 <gen>))
    • Actions
      • Set Satyr_Kills = (Satyr_Kills + 1)
      • Game - Display to (All players) for 3.00 seconds the text: (((String(Satyr_Kills)) + /10) + Satyrs Killed)